Short Story Contest! My latest paranormal/horror story!

Hello!

It’s been a while since I ranted about writing. So I will rant about writing tonight!

I wrote a short story a few months back for a creative writing class I took at my university and class really enjoyed it, so I decided to enter it in a small contest for paranormal/horror stories. The top 10% most voted are judged and I am so close to having enough votes, but there are only a few days left! Please check out my story, leave a review, and if you like it, vote for it by logging in (you can log in via Facebook, Twitter, etc.) and click the little heart! I would appreciate it very much if you could spare a moment to support me! 🙂 But more than anything, I would love for you all to read my story since I love to share my writing! And of course, if you are in any competitions or have anything you would like me to read, let me know and I will be more than happy to check it out!

You can find my story by clicking here!

About the story:

Whispered rumors of the “13 steps to hell” lure a gang of goth teens to the notorious Paradise Lake Cemetery. Some spirits are better left to rest in peace…

“The Paradise Lake Haunting” is a semi-true story. Located in Maltby, Washington, Paradise Lake Cemetery is home to the notorious 13 steps to Hell. It’s rumored that those who dared to walk down the steps saw visions of unspeakable horrors (presumably Hell) and went insane. A few decades back, teenagers would sneak into the cemetery at night – usually after a few drinks – and investigate the steps for themselves. Due to the frequent vandalism at the cemetery, it is now private property and the steps have supposedly been bulldozed over since they are no longer accessible.

Though Paradise Lake Cemetery is very real, I’m not too convinced that these steps were haunted. I’m not even sure they really existed – there are no photographs of them and the stories of drunk teenagers don’t seem all that credible to me. But local ghosts stories have always intrigued me, whether or not they’re real, so I thought it’d be fun to put my own spin on this.

Please check out my story, leave a review, and vote for it if you enjoy it! I’d love to hear your thoughts on it in the comments section! 🙂 If your town has a local ghost story or if you have a personal experience with ghosts that you’d like to share, please do so! 🙂

Thanks for reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

